other years
last modified 11 june

2010 Events of Import to Great Cranberry Island

separate printable July-August events agenda


JANUARY
9 Jan Sat Ladies Aid Meeting - to plan Valentine Dinner, 9 am @ Community Center
12 Jan Tue Library Board Meeting, 11:30 am @ Library
16 Jan Sat Baked Bean Supper, 6pm @ Community Center
21 Jan Thu Futures Group Meeting, 4 pm @ Community Center
28 Jan Thu Big Meal for the Big Read (Call of the Wild by Jack London) potluck supper, 5 pm @ Community Center
FEBRUARY
5 Feb Fri "Before Columbus", a play in 3 acts, presented by the Islesford School Players, 9:30am @ Cranberry Ladies Aid, and repeated 1:30pm @ Islesford Neighborhood House  photos
14 Feb Sun Ladies Aid Meeting - to set up Valentine Dinner, 12 noon @ Community Center
Valentine Dinner, 6 pm @ Community Center
MARCH
9 Mar Tue Library Board Meeting, 11:30 am @ Library
13 Mar Sat Ladies Aid Meeting, 9 am @ Community Center
Potluck Supper, 6 pm @ Community Center
18 Mar Thu Futures Group Meeting, 4 pm @ Community Center
24 Mar Wed Book Discussion (The Maltese Falcon) & Potluck Supper, 5 pm @ Community Center
APRIL
2 Apr Fri CIRT Meeting, 1 pm @ Cranberry House
3 Apr Sat First Movie of the season, 7:30 pm @ Cranberry House
10 Apr Sat Ladies Aid Meeting, 12 noon @ Community Center
MAY
8 May Sat Ladies Aid Meeting - to plan Memorial Dinner, 9 am @ Community Center
11 May Tue Library Board Meeting, 11:30 am @ Library
15 May Sat Spinning Demo & Potluck lunch, starting 10:30 am, lunch 12 noon, @ Community Center
20 May Thu Futures Group Meeting, 4 pm @ Community Center
29 May Sat Historical Museum and Café open for the season, 10 am @ Cranberry House
Ladies Aid Meeting - to set up Memorial Dinner, 12 noon @ Community Center
Memorial Dinner, 6 pm @ Community Center
JUNE
8 June Tue Bar Harbor Banking & Trust Investment Advisors meet Library Board, 8 am @ Library (conference call-in available)
Library Board Meeting, 8:30 am @ Library
Bar Harbor Banking & Trust Investment Advisors meet Church Board, 9 am @ Library
9 June Wed Presentation "A Roadside Story" by Islesford School children about their proposed island environmental improvements, 10:30 am @ Cranberry House.
Also this day, they arrive and clean the roads and beaches at 8:30 am, and hold a cookout around 12 noon.
15 June Tue Ladies Aid Meeting, 7 pm @ Community Center
17 June Thu (Futures Group Meeting postponed to 24 June)
First extra Thursday movie, 7:30 pm @ Cranberry House
18 June Fri Town Public Hearing about the Draft Comprehensive Plan, 5:30 pm @ Islesford Dock Restaurant (followed by dinner, then special boat back to GCI, Sutton, & NEH.)
19 June Sat Meet the Heliker-LaHotan Artists Reception, 5 pm @ Cranberry House
22 June Tue Library Board Meeting, 8:30 am @ Library
24 June Thu Futures Group Meeting, 4 pm @ Community Center
26 June Sat Giant Summer Book & Bake Sale, 11 am - 3 pm @ Library, hot dogs & soda available
27 June Sun Dedication of the Louise Marr Memorial Rock, time TBA @ Cranberry House

JULY - AUGUST
  separate printable July-August events agenda
SEPTEMBER
10 Sep Fri Meet the Heliker-LaHotan Artists Reception, 5 pm @ Cranberry House
16 Sep Thu Futures Group Meeting, 4 pm @ Community Center
30 Sep Thu Open Studio, 4:30 pm @ Heliker-LaHotan Foundation
OCTOBER
9 Oct Sat Temporary Post Office @ Community Center Barn to issue first day covers of Wendy Rackliff's special postmark made to commemorate the 180th anniversay of the Town of Cranberry Isles
Annual Harvest Dinner, 6 pm @ Community Center
10 Oct Sun

Memorial service for Renna Colby, 10 am @ Bunker Cemetery

NOVEMBER
18 Nov Thu Futures Group Meeting, 4 pm @ Community Center
DECEMBER

Events on Islesford


Return to Great Cranberry Island
Return home___