other years
last modified 14 Nov

2011 Events of Import to Great Cranberry Island

separate printable July-August events agenda


JANUARY
7 Jan Fri Archival Meeting, 1 pm @ Cranberry House (and every Friday in January)
FEBRUARY
4 Feb Fri Archival Meeting, 1 pm @ Cranberry House (and every Friday in February)
MARCH
4 Mar Fri Archival Meeting, 1 pm @ Cranberry House (and every Friday in March)
9 Mar Wed Library Board Meeting, 11:30 am @ Library
14 Mar Mon Annual Town Meeting, 9 am @ Great Cranberry Island Firehouse
17 Mar Thu Futures Group Meeting, 4 pm @ Community Center
23 Mar Wed Book Club Meet & Eat: Spoonhandle by Ruth Moore & potluck supper, 5 pm @ Community Center
APRIL
1 Apr Fri Cranberry House Public Trail opens for the season
2 Apr Sat Seaside Playhouse Premier: First Movie of the season, 7:30 pm @ Cranberry House
(continuing every Tuesday and Saturday thru October)
16 Apr Sat CIRT Board Meeting, 8:30 am @ Cranberry House
MAY
11 May Wed Library Board Meeting, 11:30 am @ Library
15 May Sun Community Breakfast sponsored by the Ladies Aid Society, 8:30 am at the Community Center. $7 per person
19 May Thu Futures Group Meeting, 4 pm @ Community Center
21 May Sat Maine Coast Heritage Trust Guided Bird Walk, 8 - 11:45 am starting @ Cranberry House Trail
28 May Sat Historical Museum opens for the season, 10 am @ Cranberry House
Hitty's Café opens for the season, 10 am @ Cranberry House

Italian Dinner sponsored by the Ladies Aid Society, 6:00 pm at the Community Center. $10 per person
JUNE
15 June Wed "From Katahdin to Corea" Exhibit of Paintings by David Little - Reception, 5 pm @ The Courthouse Gallery, Ellsworth
(Exhibit runs thru July 12)
18 June Sat Wedding @ Church
19 June Sun Wedding of Susan Patterson and Patrick Whaley, 11 am @ Patterson/Hook/Silvers House
21 June Tue Ice Cream Social to benefit the Ladies Aid, 7 pm @ Community Center
22 June Wed Great Cranberry Market Day: Baked Goods, Crafts, Children's Clothes, 10 am - 3 pm @ Cranberry House
Meet the Artists Talk, with Heliker-LaHotan artists Jean Koeller, Joy Nagy, and Ian Tornay, 4 pm @ Cranberry House
25 June Sat Book & Bake Sale fundraiser for the Library, 10 am to 1 pm @ Library
29 June Wed Great Cranberry Market Day: Baked Goods, Crafts, Children's Clothes, 10 am - 3 pm @ Cranberry House
"Winter on Cranberry Island" Historical Slides Talk by Phil Whitney, 7:30 pm @ Cranberry House
"From Katahdin to Corea" Artist's Talk by David Little, 6 pm @ The Courthouse Gallery, Ellsworth (Exhibit runs thru July 12)
30 June Thu CIRT meeting, 4 pm @ Islesford Neighborhood House

JULY - AUGUST
  separate printable July-August events agenda
SEPTEMBER
23 Sept Fri HAZARDOUS WASTE DAY @ gravel pit
Sock Knitting Workshop, 7 pm @ Ladies Aid Barn
24 Sept Sat Ladies Aid Meeting, 9 am @ Community Center
followed by Lunch, then Apron-Making session in the Ladies Aid Barn
OCTOBER
8 Oct Sat Set up for dinner, 10 am @ Community Center
Ladies Aid Barn Sale, 12 noon to 3 pm @ the Barn
Ladies Aid Fish Chowder Dinner, 6 pm @ Community Center
9 Oct Sun GCIHS Annual Meeting & movie "Building & Launching the Cap'n B, 1991", 7:30 pm @ Cranberry House
10 Oct Mon Historical Museum closes for the season, 4 pm @ Cranberry House
Hitty's Café closes for the season, 4 pm @ Cranberry House
29 Oct Sat Last Movie of the season, 7:30 pm @ Cranberry House
NOVEMBER
16 Nov Wed Book Club Talk "The Weir" by Ruth Moore & Brown Bag Sandwich Swap, 5 pm @ Community Center
CIRT Meeting by conference phone, 5 pm sharp
17 Nov Thu Futures Group Meeting, 4 pm @ Community Center
21 Nov Mon FREE Flu Shots, 10:30 -11:30 am @ Parsonage
30 Nov Wed Nutrition Talk (foods and recipes) by Marybeth Judy, 12 noon @ Community Center
DECEMBER
10 Dec Sat Ladies Aid Christmas Sale, 11 am to 3 pm @ Community Center

Events on Islesford


Return to Great Cranberry Island
Return home___