other years
last modified 1 Oct

2012 Events of Import to Great Cranberry Island

separate printable July-August events agenda


JANUARY
19 Jan Thu Futures Group Meeting, 4 pm @ Community Center
FEBRUARY
11 Feb Sat Community Supper, 6 pm @ Community Center. Meat course supplied; bring a side dish, salad, or dessert.
16 Feb Thu Special Futures Group Meeting, 4 pm @ Community Center
18 Feb Sat Special Church Meeting to vote on new Bylaws and proposal to search for year-round minister for the two islands, 5:30 pm @ Community Center
Pot Luck Supper, 6:30 pm @ Community Center
29 Feb Wed Book Club Discussion of Tom Sawyer, and 1876 Pot Luck Supper, 5 pm @ Community Center
MARCH
10 Mar Sat Annual Town Meeting, 8:30 am @ Islesford Neighborhood House
14 Mar Wed Ladies Aid Bacon & Egg Breakfast, 7 - 8:30 am @ Community Center
Library Board Meeting, 9:30 am @ Library
15 Mar Thu Futures Group Meeting, 4 pm @ Community Center
APRIL
2 Apr Mon Tele-Med Demo & Potluck, 5:50 pm @ Islesford Neighborhood House
Free special ferry leaves NEH 5 pm & GCI 5:15 pm
8 Apr Sun Easter Service, 4:30 pm @ Church
Easter Potluck Supper, open to all, around 5:30 pm @ Community Center
20 Apr Fri Lessons from an Island, an exhibit of works by Henry Isaacs, 5-7 pm @ Archipelago Fine Arts gallery, 386 Main Street, Rockland ME, to benefit the Outer Islands Teaching and Learning Collaborative (TLC). more
MAY
19 May Sat GCI Guided Bird Walk sponsored by Maine Coast Heritage Trust, 7:45 - 11:45 am, starting @ Town Dock. The Cranberry House Museum will be specially open for birdwatchers (though Hitty's Café is not open, so get sandwiches at the Cranberry General Store by the Town Dock, or bring your own food.)
26 May Sat Memorial Weekend Dinner sponsored by Ladies Aid, 6 pm @ Community Center. Baked pork loin, baked potato, vegetables, biscuits and rolls, assorted desserts. $10 per person - tickets sold at the door.
JUNE
12 June Tue Library Board Meeting, 4:30 pm @ Library
23 June Sat Public Supper sponsored by the Ladies Aid, 6pm @ Community Center. Barbequed pork sandwiches, coleslaw, cookies, and beverage. $7.00 each.
26 June Tue Library Board Meeting, 4:30 pm @ Library
27 June Wed Historic Slide Show by Phil Whitney, 7:30 pm @ Cranberry House
29 June Fri Pirates!
Kid's Pirate Picnic
, 12 noon @ Whistler's Cove
Stories of the Sea & Piracy with Jen "McBoo" Bliss
, 2 pm @ Cranberry House
Meet the Artists, 4:30 pm @ Cranberry House
Open Mic, 7:30 pm @ Cranberry House
30 June Sat Book & Bake Sale to Benefit the Library, 11 am to 1 pm @ Library

JULY - AUGUST
  separate printable July-August events agenda
SEPTEMBER
1 Sept Sat Barn Sale, 10 am - 2 pm @ Ladies Aid Barn. All clothing 20% off; baked goods too
5 Sept Wed Meet the Artists, 4 pm @ Cranberry House
16 Sept Sun Pancake Breakfast, 8 am - 9:30 am @ Ladies Aid. Pancakes (blueberry and plain), bacon, sausage, juice and coffee. $7.00 per person - Cranberry Island Ladies Aid fundraiser
28 Sept Fri Open Studio, 4 pm @ Heliker-LaHotan Foundation
Open Mic, 7:30 pm @ Cranberry House
OCTOBER
6 Oct Sat Barn Sale, 10 am - 2 pm @ The Ladies Aid Barn. Baked goods, jams & jellies, fall themed handcrafted items, 2013 calendars. 20% off all clothing, selected handcrafted items and cookbooks. 2012 calendars at half price.
NOVEMBER
DECEMBER

Events on Islesford


Return to Great Cranberry Island
Return home___